Michigan announces 2013-14 non-conference schedule

Michigan 61, Syracuse 56 extra-44The University of Michigan announced its non-conference schedule this afternoon.

The Wolverines non-conference slate is highlighted by the Puerto Rico Tip Off (Nov. 21-24), road games at Duke (Dec. 3) and Iowa State (Nov. 17), a return trip to the Barclays Center to face Stanford (Dec. 21) and a marquee home game against Arizona. View the full schedule below.

The Wolverines could face up to six high-major foes in the non-conference slate and will play six games away from home before the conference season. Arizona and Duke are both expected to be ranked in the preseason top ten while potential Puerto Rico Tip Off foe VCU could not only pose a NCAA tournament rematch but another top-20 opponent.

The Big Ten schedule is expected to be released shortly but three games have already been announced including College GameDay at Michigan State. The Wolverines will face Ohio State (road), Illinois (road), Northwestern (home) and Penn State (home) once this season. Find the full non-conference schedule after the jump.

Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result
Tue., Oct. 29 vs. Concordia (MI) ex Crisler Center TBA
Mon., Nov. 4 vs. Wayne State ex Crisler Center TBA
Fri., Nov. 8 vs. UMass-Lowell Crisler Center TBA
Tue., Nov. 12 vs. South Carolina State Crisler Center TBA
Sun., Nov. 17 at Iowa State Ames, Iowa 4:00 p.m. CT
Puerto Rico Tip-Off
Thu., Nov. 21 vs. Long Beach State San Juan, Puerto Rico 6:00 p.m. AT
Fri., Nov. 22 Florida State/VCU San Juan, Puerto Rico TBA
Sun., Nov. 24 TBD San Juan, Puerto Rico TBA
Fri., Nov. 29 vs. Coppin State Crisler Center TBA
Big Ten/ACC Challenge
Tue., Dec. 3 at Duke Durham, N.C. 9:15 p.m. ET
Sat., Dec. 7 vs. Houston Baptist Crisler Center TBA
Sat., Dec. 14 vs. Arizona Crisler Center TBA
Brooklyn Hoops Holiday Invitational
Sat., Dec. 21 vs. Stanford Brooklyn, N.Y. TBA
Sat., Dec. 28 vs. Holy Cross Crisler Center TBA

The full schedule with announced Big Ten dates is also posted on our 2013-14 Michigan Basketball Schedule page

Previous post:

Next post: