2011-12 Schedule

University of Michigan Men’s Basketball 2011-12 Schedule

DAY DATE OPPONENT TIME TV/Record
Fri. Nov. 4 WAYNE STATE (ex.) W 47-39 0-0
Fri. Nov. 11 FERRIS STATE W 59-33 1-0
Mon. Nov. 14 TOWSON^ (1) W 64-47 2-0
Thurs. Nov. 17 WESTERN ILLINOIS^ W 59-55 3-0
2011 Maui Invitational – Bracket
Mon. Nov. 21 vs. Memphis W 73-61 4-0
Tues. Nov. 22 vs. Duke L 82-75 4-1
Weds. Nov. 23 vs. UCLA W 79-63 5-1
Big Ten-ACC Challenge
Tues. Nov. 29 at Virginia (3) L 70-58 5-2
Sat. Dec. 3 IOWA STATE W 76-66 6-2
Sat. Dec. 10 vs. Oakland (4) W 90-80 7-2
Tues. Dec. 13 ARKANSAS-PINE BLUFF W 63-50 8-2
Sat. Dec. 17 ALABAMA A&M^ W 87-57 9-2
Thurs. Dec. 22 BRADLEY^ W 77-66 10-2
Thurs. Dec. 29 PENN STATE W 71-53 11-2 (1-0)
Sun. Jan. 1 MINNESOTA W 61-56 12-2 (2-0)
Thurs. Jan. 5 at Indiana L 73-71 12-3 (2-1)
Sun. Jan. 8 WISCONSIN (5) W 59-41 13-3 (3-1)
Weds. Jan. 11 NORTHWESTERN W 66-64 (OT) 14-3 (4-1)
Sat. Jan. 14 at Iowa L 75-59 14-4 (4-2)
Tues. Jan. 17 MICHIGAN STATE W 60-59 15-4 (5-2)
Sat. Jan. 21 at Arkansas L 66-64 15-5
Tues. Jan. 24 at Purdue W 66-64  16-5 (6-2)
Sun. Jan. 29 at Ohio State L 64-49 16-6 (6-3)
Weds. Feb. 1 INDIANA W 68-56 17-6 (7-3)
Sun. Feb. 5 at Michigan State L 64-54 17-7 (7-4)
Weds. Feb. 8 at Nebraska W 62-46 18-7 (8-4)
Sun. Feb. 12 ILLINOIS W 70-61 19-7 (9-4)
Sat. Feb. 18 OHIO STATE (6) W 56-51 20-7 (10-4)
Tues. Feb. 21 at Northwestern W 67-55 21-7 (11-4)
Sat. Feb. 25 PURDUE L 75-61 21-8 (11-5)
Thurs. Mar. 1 at Illinois W 72-61 22-8 (12-5)
Sun. Mar. 4 at Penn State (8) W 71-65 23-8 (13-5)

2012 Big Ten Tournament

DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION Result TV/Record
Fri. Mar. 9 Minnesota Indianapolis, Ind. W 73-69 (OT) 24-8 (13-5)
Sat. Mar. 10 Ohio State Indianapolis, Ind. L 77-55 24-9 (13-5)

NCAA Tournament

DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION TV
Sunday Mar. 11 Selection Sunday Indianapolis, Ind. CBS
Tue-Wed. Mar. 13-14 First Four Dayton, Ohio truTV
Thu & Sat. Mar. 15 & 17 Second/Third Rounds Albuquerque, Louisville, Pittsburgh, Portland truTV / TBS / TNT / CBS
Fri & Sun. Mar. 16 & 18 Second/Third Rounds Columbus, Greensboro, Nashville, Omaha truTV / TBS / TNT / CBS
Thu & Sat. Mar. 22 & 24 Regional Round Boston & Phoenix TBS & CBS
Fri & Sun. Mar. 23 & 25 Regional Round Atlanta & St. Louis TBS & CBS
Saturday Mar. 31 Final Four New Orleans, La. (Louisiana Superdome) CBS
Monday Apr. 2 National Championship New Orleans, La. (Louisiana Superdome) CBS

Schedule Legend
All times local to site / ^ double-header with women’s basketball
(1) Maui on the Mainland, Ann Arbor, Mich. (Crisler Arena)
(2) EA Sports Maui Invitational, Maui, Hawaii (Lahaina Civic Center)
(3) ACC/Big Ten Challenge, Charlottesville, Va. (John Paul Jones Arena)
(4) Auburn Hills, Mich. (The Palace of Auburn Hills)
(5) CBS start time to be determined no later than Jan. 2, 2012
(6) ESPN College GameDay in Ann Arbor
(7) CBS Wildcard to be determined no later than Feb. 10, 2010. Other games: Wisconsin at Ohio State, Indiana at Minnesota
(8) CBS Wildcard to be determined no later than Feb. 27, 2010. Other games: Ohio State at Michigan State, Illinois at Wisconsin