Michigan announces 2017-18 non-conference schedule

Dylan Burkhardt
on

Michigan made its non-conference schedule official this afternoon.

The wolverines will open the season against North Florida on November 11th. The non-conference slate is headlined by the Maui Invitational, a road trip to North Carolina for the Big Ten-ACC Challenge, a game at Texas and a marquee home game against UCLA.

The Wolverines also announced their Big Ten home/road/double play matchups for the season.

  • Home & Away: Iowa, Maryland, Northwestern, Ohio State and Purdue.
  • Home Only: Illinois, Indiana, Minnesota and Rutgers
  • Away Only: Michigan State, Nebraska, Penn State and Wisconsin.

Here’s the full non-conference schedule.

Day Date Opponent Location
Friday Nov. 3 GRAND VALLEY STATE (Exh.) Ann Arbor, Mich. (Crisler Center)
Saturday Nov. 11 NORTH FLORIDA1 Ann Arbor, Mich. (Crisler Center)
Monday Nov. 13 CENTRAL MICHIGAN Ann Arbor, Mich. (Crisler Center)
Thursday Nov. 16 SOUTHERN MISSISSIPPI Ann Arbor, Mich. (Crisler Center)
Monday Nov. 20 vs. TBD2 Lahaina, Hawai’i (Lahaina Civic Center)
Tuesday Nov. 21 vs. TBD2 Lahaina, Hawai’i (Lahaina Civic Center)
Wednesday Nov. 22 vs. TBD2 Lahaina, Hawai’i (Lahaina Civic Center)
Sunday Nov. 26 UC RIVERSIDE Ann Arbor, Mich. (Crisler Center)
Wednesday Nov. 29 at North Carolina3 Chapel Hill, N.C. (Dean Smith Center)
Friday Dec. 1 Big Ten Regular Season TBD (U-M will play 2 B1G opening games, 1 home, 1 away)
Saturday Dec. 2 Big Ten Regular Season TBD (U-M will play 2 B1G opening games, 1 home, 1 away)
Sunday Dec. 3 Big Ten Regular Season TBD (U-M will play 2 B1G opening games, 1 home, 1 away)
Monday Dec. 4 Big Ten Regular Season TBD (U-M will play 2 B1G opening games, 1 home, 1 away)
Tuesday Dec. 5 Big Ten Regular Season TBD (U-M will play 2 B1G opening games, 1 home, 1 away)
Saturday Dec. 9 UCLA Ann Arbor, Mich. (Crisler Center)
Tuesday Dec. 12 at Texas Austin, Texas (Frank Erwin Center)
Saturday Dec. 16 vs. University of Detroit Mercy Detroit, Mich. (Little Caesars Arena)
Thursday Dec. 21 ALABAMA A&M Ann Arbor, Mich. (Crisler Center)
Saturday Dec. 30 JACKSONVILLE Ann Arbor, Mich. (Crisler Center)


1: Maui Jim Maui Invitational Mainland game, Ann Arbor, Mich. (Crisler Center)
2: Maui Jim Maui Invitational, Lahaina, Hawai’i (Lahaina Civic Center); Field: Chaminade, California, LSU, Marquette, Michigan, Notre Dame, VCU and Wichita State
3: B1G/ACC Challenge, Chapel Hill, N.C. (Dean Smith Center)


This site is supported by donations

Like what you see? Click the button below to donate and access exclusive content.


  • bobohle

    Maui is very winnable. That said we could have a real successful season especially with playing UCLA @ home.